Documents associated with this entity:

Capital city of the province of Moravia, the second-largest city of the present Czech Republic, lying 110 km (c. 70 miles) due north of Vienna. Moravia was part of the Austro-Hungarian Empire in the 18th and 19th centuries; by declaration of independence in 1918, as recognized by the Treaty of Versailles in 1919, it became part of Czechoslovakia under its president, Tomás Masaryk.

Trude Kaff, one of Schenker's students c. 1912–19, is described by Schenker as being from Brünn.


  • Marko Deisinger

Download all selected files as or or (check files to select/deselect)
Where appropriate save: English and German versions German version only English version only